BMWRaspControl - Forum
Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - Druckversion

+- BMWRaspControl - Forum (https://www.bmwraspcontrol.de/board)
+-- Forum: BMWRaspControl - Diskussion (https://www.bmwraspcontrol.de/board/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Forum: BMWRaspControl - english questions (https://www.bmwraspcontrol.de/board/forumdisplay.php?fid=43)
+--- Thema: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ (/showthread.php?tid=1147)

Seiten: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - TooEasyL2P - 13.04.2020

Ok.

What I found is RPi.GPIO

From your post I figure it out that I need to test GPIO23, which is pin 16.

Code:
import RPi.GPIO as GPIO
import time
GPIO.setmode(GPIO.BOARD)
GPIO.setup(16, GPIO.OUT)

for i in range(20):
    GPIO.output(16,True)
    time.sleep(1)
    GPIO.output(16,False)
    time.sleep(1)
GPIO.cleanup()


And there's no sound. So I'm doing something wrong, or relay doesn't click.

Tried GPIO.BCM as well with pin 23. Same result.


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - harryberlin - 13.04.2020

sorry gpio for rearcam is 27

python rpi gpio is not installed . you should get an exception.

check this:
https://raspberry-projects.com/pi/command-line/io-pins-command-line/io-pin-control-from-the-command-line

and add 'sudo' as prefix to the commands
example: sudo echo "27" > /sys/class/gpio/export


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - TooEasyL2P - 13.04.2020

(13.04.2020, 20:36)harryberlin schrieb: sorry gpio for rearcam is 27

python rpi gpio is not installed . you should get an exception.

check this:
https://raspberry-projects.com/pi/command-line/io-pins-command-line/io-pin-control-from-the-command-line

and add 'sudo' as prefix to the commands
example: sudo echo "27" > /sys/class/gpio/export

Ok. Will try tomorrow. It's dark already and laptop needs to be charged.

I installed rpi.gpio, wanted to install wiringpi, but git is down for it.

There's warning that GPIO23 is in use and still continues. So I think rpi.gpio works ok.

And I used that script with sudo. I have some experience with linux as I work in IT. Just never worked with RPi more than making it to show ads on TV at work Smile


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - TooEasyL2P - 15.04.2020

So there's no clicking.

used your link with those commands. Checked that value changes from 0 to 1 and back.
And there's no sound.

I could export gpio27 without sudo, but to write values I were forced to use sudo. Otherwise I would get permission denied.


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - harryberlin - 15.04.2020

can you use a voltmeter to check the signal?


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - TooEasyL2P - 15.04.2020

Only if you will show where to measure. Because I don't have idea where to check it.


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - harryberlin - 15.04.2020

GPIO to GND should have 3.3V at state 1


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - TooEasyL2P - 15.04.2020

So what should I do is remove pibus, take rpi and measure that GPIO27 pin at state 1?


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - harryberlin - 16.04.2020

yes.
otherwise try to get usual pibus program get working. to be sure it's not an addon topic.


RE: Need help with Pibus and RPi3B+ - TooEasyL2P - 28.04.2020

(16.04.2020, 20:10)harryberlin schrieb: yes.
otherwise try to get usual pibus program get working. to be sure it's not an addon topic.

Can't find my voltmeter. Need to buy new one.

But in that time I noticed that in settings under Rear Cam it says GPIO something and default value is 5. Is this correct?