BMWRaspControl - Forum
Few questons - Druckversion

+- BMWRaspControl - Forum (https://www.bmwraspcontrol.de/board)
+-- Forum: BMWRaspControl - Diskussion (https://www.bmwraspcontrol.de/board/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Forum: BMWRaspControl - english questions (https://www.bmwraspcontrol.de/board/forumdisplay.php?fid=43)
+--- Thema: Few questons (/showthread.php?tid=570)

Seiten: 1 2

Few questons - xsashox - 06.04.2017

Hi guys,

Well, i found this site by accident since i was developing ideas of having something else in my car ower a CarPC with Windows, and i was playing with the idea of making a GPS car tracker with Pi.

Im a BMW mechanic, i live in Slovenia. My daily driver is a E39 M5 an a 530d Touring. I really tried with deutsch, but dont really speak well and here are some specific terms that i cant really understand... In the future if i want to contribute here with my knowledge i will have to do that in English, i will probably also learn Deutch if i spend enough time here Smile

So, here goes;

1. I have my Pi3, i installed BMW Raspcontrol image to it but when i hook it up to my TV there is no signal from the TRRS cable, i can see WLAN access point on my laptop but no picture on the TV to set it up; is there any tricks or does the GPIO pin for TV modul ground have to be connected to ground?

2. There are a few addons here (i have Rolf Reslers iBus USB in the car since i used it also with a CarPC) do they come preinstalled with RaspControl image 1.9?

I left CarPC idea because the navi unit is resolution poor and windows supports 640x480 minimum so the quality over s-video is not really fantatic, i guess Pi will be a little better with a smaller resolution...

3. I also have a GPS USB module, will i be able to use it with Pi? I would also like to implement a GSM module with the Pi so i can control my car over my phone etc... Has anyone used this?