Themabewertung:
  • 0 Bewertung(en) - 0 im Durchschnitt
OpenAuto (Pro) & Android Auto
Experts

Please advise - has anyone tried https://bluewavestudio.io/index.php/blue...-v1-detail

Built in support for Spotify, YouTube, Google and Kodi.  Also supports Android Auto creating simple interface for modern apps and functions.  Such as Waze for Navigation.

Question - would the software be compatible with BMWRaspControl, or not?

Thank you

BB
Hi, i am not an expert, and no, i didn't tried that one ... I am still hoping that Peter from E46fanatics restart producing the Pibus board or even gives the kit to solder it ourselves ...
check this thread: https://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=1238917
IBusCommunicator:
Image  <>  Kodi Addon

[Bild: usersignaturpic-14941mspx.jpg]
(15.10.2018, 15:50)delpiero3 schrieb: Hi, i am not an expert, and no, i didn't tried that one ... I am still hoping that Peter from E46fanatics restart producing the Pibus board or even gives the kit to solder it ourselves ...

Yes - no Pibus means I try and find new solution.

I like the look of OpenAuto Pro - nice clean interface - support for Android Auto; Waze, better Radio, streaming music, Notifications etc.

My plan:  create two inputs for Bordmonitor (switch between both inside car) - change screen to AT065TN14, not touchscreen.

Channel 1 = OEM via Mk4 Sat Nav &/or TV Tuner.  (Convert RGB with Gonbes Game Converter to VGA for new screen input).  Proven.
Channel 2 = HDMI.   HDMI is from RPi3B+.   RPi runs OpenAuto Pro.  

HarryBerlin has advised that Aux channel can be enabled to allow Right Hand rotary encoder.  So Audio via Aux input, select HMDI screen input and control RPi3B+ with Bordmonitor control, left/right/click.

Need to understand software config/compatibility?

Need to understand hardware components:
Bluewater Studio Power Supply
Raspberry Pi3B+
Pi Case
Gonbes Game Converter
AT065TN14 screen
Screen switch controller
Resler USB iBus interface
USB Sound Card - need Mic'